Login  /    Sign Up

Open Gym - Preschool Drop In

Co-ed at least 1y 6m but less than 6y

Online registration (members will receive an automatic discount at check-out) - guaranteed spot with advance online purchasing. Preschool Open Gym is in the Kindergym gymnastics space. (Please note this is a non-refundable program offering)

Program Details ›

‹ Back to Browse


Program Offerings

OfferingInstructor(s)Open
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Sept. 15 10:00am - 11:30am
Sep 15, 2022
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Sept. 22 10:00am - 11:30am
Sep 22, 2022
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Sept. 29 10:00am - 11:30am
Sep 29, 2022
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Oct. 6 10:00am - 11:30am
Oct 6, 2022
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Oct. 13 10:00am - 11:30am
Oct 13, 2022
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Oct. 20 10:00am - 11:30am
Oct 20, 2022
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Oct. 27 10:00am - 11:30am
Oct 27, 2022
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Nov. 3 10:00am - 11:30am
Nov 3, 2022
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Nov. 10 10:00am - 11:30am
Nov 10, 2022
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Nov. 17 10:00am - 11:30am
Nov 17, 2022
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Nov. 24 10:00am - 11:30am
Nov 24, 2022
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Dec. 1 10:00am - 11:30am
Dec 1, 2022
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Dec. 8 10:00am - 11:30am
Dec 8, 2022
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Dec.15 10:00am - 11:30am
Dec 15, 2022
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Jan. 12 10:00am - 11:30am
Jan 12, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Jan. 19 10:00am - 11:30am
Jan 19, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Jan. 26 10:00am - 11:30am
Jan 26, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Feb. 2 10:00am - 11:30am
Feb 2, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Feb. 9 10:00am - 11:30am
Feb 9, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Feb. 16 10:00am - 11:30am
Feb 16, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday Feb. 23 10:00am - 11:30am
Feb 23, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday March 2 10:00am - 11:30am
Mar 2, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday March 9 10:00am - 11:30am
Mar 9, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday March 16 10:00am - 11:30am
Mar 16, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday March 23 10:00am - 11:30am
Mar 23, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday April 20 10:00am - 11:30am
Apr 20, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday April 27 10:00am - 11:30am
Apr 27, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday May 4 10:00am - 11:30am
May 4, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday May 11 10:00am - 11:30am
May 11, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday May 18 10:00am - 11:30am
May 18, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday May 25 10:00am - 11:30am
May 25, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday June 1 10:00am - 11:30am
Jun 1, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday June 8 10:00am - 11:30am
Jun 8, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday June 15 10:00am - 11:30am
Jun 15, 2023
Coach Garrison20
Preschool Open Kindergym Thursday June 22 10:00am - 11:30am
Jun 22, 2023
Coach Garrison20
«»

Program Details

Open Gym Information

Reminder to our Open Gym participants:

As per the Alberta Gymnastics Federation’s policy, all drop in participants are required to purchase a club membership after 2 or more visits. Those who have attended a drop in program more than 2 times since July 1st of the current membership year (and are not yet members) will be required to purchase an Ortona/AGF Recreational membership before attending any more drop in programs. You can purchase an Ortona Recreational membership online after setting up an account.

Notification of Risk must be completed prior to admittance on the floor for our OPEN GYM PROGRAMS. Notification of Risk form is located on our waivers menu bar located on this page. 

Reminder : Participants including parents that are on the floor supervising without a completed Notification of Risk are not allowed to participate in Open Gym.


Special Requirements for  Preschool Open Gym:

For participants 5 and under participating, a parent/guardian over the age of 18 is required on the floor at arm’s length.

There is no charge for these parents/guardians to be on the floor while supervising their young ones; however, if you are using equipment than we ask you pay at the front. Notification of Risk is required for both participant and supervising parent/guardian.

Please review all facility and open gym rules with your children prior to attending.  Be safe at play.


Gymnastics is a fun-filled, non-contact activity through which children can develop self-confidence, experience a wide variety of challenges and opportunity for social interaction.

Gymnastics helps develop physical literacy in children. The development of these physical tools are needed to take part in activity and sport, both for healthy life-long enjoyment and for sporting success. You’re never too young to gain something positive from the sport of gymnastics.

For full details on Long Term Athlete Development refer to Gymnastics Canada website. We have selected a highlight from each stage. You’re never too young to gain something positive from the sport of gymnastics

 OGC GCG LTAD 1

Long Term Athlete Development (LTAD) taken from Gymnastics Canada
Role of Parents/Guardians in this Stage

  • To introduce participants to a range of activities, provide encouragement and participate in activities such as parent days, shows and parent/child classes.
  • Parents should be prepared to transport participants to activities, and to pay for these activities.
 and for the adults participating:
  Long Term Athlete Development (LTAD) taken from Gymnastics Canada

What does not belong in the Gymnastics For Life Stage

  • Risky exercises or advance skills that require high level of physical preparation.
  • Be aware that inconsistencies of training increases risk factors.
  • Be aware of physical limitations of participants.

There are no prerequisites for this program.

There are no downloads for this program.